Preparing for Africa

24 Oct

“Patience is a virtue”

3 months down the line, I have finally got an LOI (Letter of Invitation), giving me the right to get a 30 day visa for Equatorial Guinea. In total, 3 LOI’s have been deposited in my name. 1 was confirmed early this week, October 18th, yet, strangely enough, was signed August 6th… The 2nd, giving me the right to a long(er) term visa, came out this week as well. With an LOI, a visa, a plane ticket and one big pink suitcase, I will be flying off in just 2 weeks time. Rain boots on, yellow rain coat on, however winter gloves and jumpers off, I am excited to discover what this country is all about…

2 weeks… That’s nothing right ?

They say that “Patience is a virtue”

Leave a Reply

